Volume 1, Page 56

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD JANUARY 17, 1966

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS, the 17th day of January, 1966, the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof, in the Courthouse at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present, to wit:

W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY	VICE PRESIDENT
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
D. O. ALDRIDGE	DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: Horris Morris, Secretary.

The President of the Board, Mr. W. C. Newsome, called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Thereupon, the minutes of the regular meeting held December 20, 1965, and the special called meetings held January 10, 1966 and January 13, 1966 were read and approved unanimously.

In discussing the election to be held for Directors in April 1966, the following men had been contacted and had agreed to act as election judges without pay:

HOWARD JOHNSON	HAGANSPORT BOX
GEORGE LESTER	SOUTH FRANKLIN BOX
F. O. BROWNING	WINNSBORO BOX

It was agreed that whoever held the election for the City of Mount Vernon should also be asked to be judge in the Mount Vernon box for the Water District. All of these people stated

Volume 1, Page 57

that they would obtain three workers to assist them in holding the election.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:00 p.m.

MINUTES APPROVED, this the 21 day of February, 1966.

____W. C. Newsome _____ President, Board of Directors

___Landon Ramsay ____ Vice President

___Horris Morris_____ Secretary

____D. O. Aldridge _____ Director

____A. J. Laws _____ Director